Geneva Jacuzzi Announces New LP ‘Triple Fire’, Airs “Art is Dangerous”

Geneva Jacuzzi Announces New LP 'Triple Fire', Airs "Art is Dangerous"

Los Angeles-based nondimensional/synth-driven pop artist Geneva Jacuzzi (née Garvin) has announced the release of her third full-length album ‘Triple Fire‘.

New single and video “Art is Dangerous” accompanies today’s announcement. The 12-track record will be out on August 25th through Dais Records. Pre-order it here.

According to the press release, Triple Fire vividly expands and crystallizes Jacuzzi’s signature fusion of midnight melody and mutant aerobics across a 12-track hit parade of wildcard synth-pop and sly post-apocalyptic camp. Her enthusiasm for the album is as bold as her body of work.

“Halfway through, we started calling this the record of the prophecy, the record that’s going to save mankind.”

The collection burns through shades of sardonic strut, as shows in new single “Art Is Dangerous,” coldwave kiss off, retro-futurist body music and cheeky glitterball pop. She likens the eclectic spectrum of moods to the continuum of human emotions: “Funny, sexy, sad, scary, witty, hopeful, menacing. Eventually it deconstructs, turns into a party, and then ends sweet and soft.”

Taken as a whole, Triple Fire comes as close as any document yet to capturing Jacuzzi’s kaleidoscopic alchemy of pop sugar and chaos energy, flickering between icy and ironic, chic and surreal, hungry and heartsick.

Of the self-directed video, Geneva shares: “This video is about artists… of all different mediums. Musicians, performance artists, painters, filmmakers, photographers, writers, video artists. The community I come from is quite special and full of incredible friends and people who motivate me. I’m a solo artist but I cherish my community of people who inspire me and wanted to share this debut with everyone.”

Check out “Art is Dangerous“, below, followed by the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Geneva Jacuzzi “Triple Fire” Tracklist:
  1. Laps of Luxury
  2. Art is Dangerous
  3. Speed of Light
  4. Nu2U
  5. Dry
  6. Scene Ballerina
  7. Take It or Leave It
  8. Keep It Secret
  9. Rock and a Hard Place
  10. Bow Tie Eater
  11. Heart Full of Poison
  12. Yo-Yo Boy