Hooveriii Announce New Album ‘Pointe’, Stream “The Tall Grass”

Hooveriii Announce New Album 'Pointe', Stream "The Tall Grass"

Los Angeles psychedelic/space rock band Hooveriii have announced the release of their new album ‘Pointe‘ and have shared their new single “The Tall Grass“.

The follow-up to last year’s album ‘A Round of Applause‘, will be out on October 13 via The Reverberation Appreciation Society. Pre-order your copy here.

“Every record is kind of a response to the last record and I like listening to people’s discographies like that,” Hoover explains. “When we finished A Round Of Applause we were in rock mode playing with a lot of rock and psych bands and I was really thinking about what do you do with a fourth record?” The answer turns out to be something more esoteric and less predictable than a guitar-driven album while retaining the core of the band’s sound, which has made the LA act such an exciting act to watch evolve.

Pointe is an album that references the past while stretching toward an unknown future. Is not the sound of Hooveriii maturing, is the sound of a band at the height of their power ascending.

Check out the video for “The Tall Grass” below, followed by the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Hooveriii ‘Pointe’ Tracklisting:

  1. Prom
  2. The Tall Grass
  3. This Rock
  4. Can’t You Hear Me Calling?
  5. I Am Alive
  6. The Game
  7. Circling The Square
  8. The Ship That I Sail
  9. Dreaming