James Air “Life’s A Shocking Miracle” Music Video

James Air "Life's A Shocking Miracle" Music Video

Manchester legends James have aired visuals for their latest single “Life’s A Shocking Miracle“.

The song is taken from their 18th studio album ‘Yummy‘, produced by Leo Abrahams and mixed by Cenzo Townsend (Courteeners, The Specials, Everything Everything), which came out last month (April 12) via Virgin Music. Buy it here.

Watch the clip below.


Mon 03 June – Aberdeen / P&J Live
Wed 05 June – Newcastle / Utilita Arena
Fri 07 June – Glasgow / OVO Hydro
Sat 08 June – Leeds / First Direct Arena
Tue 11 June – Cardiff / Utilita Arena
Wed 12 June – Birmingham / Utilita Arena Birmingham
Fri 14 June – Manchester / Co-op Live
Sat 15 June – London / The O2

Yummy Tracklist:

1. Is This Love
2. Life is a Fucking Miracle
3. Better With You
4. Stay
5. Shadow of a Giant
6. Way Over Your Head
7. Mobile God
8. Our World
9. Rogue
10. Hey
11. Butterfly
12. Folks

James “Life’s A Shocking Miracle” Lyrics:

I’m another dumb fish in another dumb bowl
Screaming in an echo chamber
Waste so much time sucked online
Waste so much time, review my life
How sharp’s my knife

Raise your glass, life’s a shocking miracle
We’re made of light, our form is physical
If we love life, life loves reciprocal
Celebrate, she, he, we, they
Welcome sign
(She, he, they, we)
She, he, we, they
Welcome sign
(She, he, they, we)

What shapes our lives is our mind
Thoughts become material
Power lies with those who control
Our storylines
This body’s mine
And love’s no crime

Photo Credit: Paul W Dixon