Kalipo Reveals New Single “Seeking Angels”

Kalipo Reveals New Single "Seeking Angels"
Kalipo “Seeking Angels”

German DJ/producer Kalipo has revealed his new single “Seeking Angels“.

The track features on his upcoming EP ‘WUT‘, set to arrive on October 13 through Local Suicide’s label Iptamenos Discos. Pre-order it here.

Kalipo is one of the busiest and most stylistically complex producers in Berlin. He currently looks back on five albums and countless singles and remixes on labels like Ki Records, Audiolith Records, Get Physical, Heimlich Musik, Laut & Luise, Stil vor Talent, Otake and Antime Records.

While sometimes hard and dark, and other times sunny and soulful, his releases always bridge the gap between house, techno and disco. He consistently moves hearts and feet with his live sets and has been working his way into the amygdalas of listeners worldwide for over a decade through his releases, club performances and festival shows.

‘Seeking Angels’ is a haunting tune that sucks the listener in with a dark & grungy vibe provided by vocals that have a lo fi, distorted, and washed-out sound as well as a repetitive driving bassline and a lively and intense kick and snare.

Take a listen below.

When not on the road with his legendary electro punk band, Frittenbude, or producing for projects like the up-and-coming, dark-disco queen, Dina Summer, the sound of his solo project shines through with driving electronic beats and emotionally stirring melodies.

WUT Tracklisting:

  1. My Symphony Of Rage
  2. Seeking Angels
  3. Shinigami feat. Joy Tyson
  4. Echoes Of The Past feat. Local Suicide
  5. Bizeps
  6. Seeking Angels (Radio Edit)

Photo Credit: Bastian Bochinski