Karma Glider Unleash New Single “Sugarcane”

Karma Glider Unleash New Single "Sugarcane"

Canadian indie rock / shoegaze /post punk/ noise pop band Karma Glider – the new project from Heat’s frontman, Susil Sharma – have unleashed their new single “Sugarcane“.

The track is the lead single of their upcoming EP ‘Ocean Honey Violence‘, due to be released on June 21 via Mothland. Pre-order it here.

Ocean Honey Violence is about embracing the creative process, following your intuition, not overthinking art, and simply letting it happen. The result is a sultry collection of elegantly swervy shoegaze and Britpop-informed melodic delights about longing and nostalgia, but also about hope and building friendships along your journey.

While debut release Future Fiction (2023) paved the way for Karma Glider’s underdog brand of indie rock, this sophomore effort from the Montréal outfit digs deeper, introducing more sonic experiments, and further exploring electronica-tinged grooves to support its dripping layers of fuzzy guitars and layered synthesizers.

Produced by Susil Sharma, Adrian Popovich & Joseph Donovan, Ocean Honey Violence is a bittersweet auditory daze that promises to strike a chord with fans of meddled rock music à la Primal Scream, The Jesus and Mary Chain or Spacemen 3.

Stream “Sugarcane” now.

Karma Glider “Sugarcane”

Ocean Honey Violence Tracklist:

  1. Back
  2. Sugarcane
  3. Saltwater
  4. Wave
  5. Hunter
  6. Submarine