Las Robertas Drop New Single/Video “Awakening”

Las Robertas New Single/Video "Awakening"

Costa Rican psych-rockers Las Robertas have dropped the video for their new single “Awakening“.

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album ‘Love is the Answer‘, due to be released on March 3, 2023 via Kanine Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Produced by Owen Morris (Oasis, The Verve, Ash), who the band met at a small art gallery party in their home city, the quintet deliver a hazy, distorted anthem with ‘Awakening’. Sonically a nod to the 90s, the sun drenched sound takes you on a cosmic trip to festival fields, while the lyrics take on a deeper meaning, finding hope in times when your world seems lost. 

Lead singer Mercedes comments:

“The track is about going through hard times, but realising there will be an end for it, maybe not as fast as you want, but there is light, hope and better things to come…” 

The trippy video, produced by A SUN / Adriana Ramírez, sees Mercedes on a quest for a connection with nature. ‘A fusion of mystery, prayer, and presence and a gateway to a sacred place, the video is a quest to find this powerful mix,’ Adriana said. ’It’s a place where nature feels full of secrets and the moss and the mist conquers your mind.’

Watch/listen below.

Las Robertas “Awakening”

Love is the Answer Tracklist

  1. Love is the Answer
  2. Sonora
  3. Our Imperium
  4. Season of No Reason
  5. Awakening
  6. F.
  7. Windows
  8. Third Door
  9. So Cool (digital only)