LOBSTERBOMB Announce Debut LP ‘Look Out’, Air “Dragonfly”

LOBSTERBOMB Announce Debut LP 'Look Out', Stream "Dragonfly"

German indie rock/glam-punk band LOBSTERBOMB have announced the release of their highly-anticipated debut album ‘Look Out‘ and have aired their new single “Dragonfly“.

Described as “a beautifully rough rollercoaster ride through our subconscious minds” by band member Nico, ‘Look Out’ will be released on limited edition red vinyl on 21st July via Duchess Box Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Formed in Berlin via an instagram notice board “We Formed A Band” set up by the band Gurr, the trio consists of Nico Rosch, Vik Chi and Crayon Jones, who all immigrated to Berlin looking for the same escape. After connecting with each other during the pandemic of 2020, like many they started writing songs drawing on their environment, fears and frustrations of the time.

“There is a fight between the post-punky coldness of the music and the emotion in Nicos voice which helps to reflect the lyrics. There isnt really a resolution, neither side wins and the happy-ever-after never arrives” says Crayon Jones of LOBSTERBOMB

“With so much effort and emotion going into this album, it feels like giving birth to a big square baby.”

Check out the album’s track list and cover art below, followed by “Dragonfly” music video.

Look Out Track list:

  1. I Love This Song
  2. Lifeline
  3. What About Never
  4. Gravitation
  5. Run
  6. Lets Go Home
  7. Starting Over
  8. Dragonfly
  9. Lovebomb
  10. Hitting The Wall
  11. Oh Boi
  12. No No No