Local Natives Announce New LP ‘But I’ll Wait For You’, Air “April”

Local Natives Announce New LP "But I'll Wait For You", Air "April"

Los Angeles indie rock band Local Natives have announced the release of their sixth studio album “But I’ll Wait For You“. 

The 10-track record is a companion piece from last year’s Time Will Wait For No One, and was concieved during the same sessions with producer John Congleton. It will be out on June 7th via Loma Vista Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

A release steeped in catharsis, acceptance, and love; it sonically and thematically feels like a warm hug and much needed beacon of hope. Speaking about it they said:

‘But I’ll Wait For You’ is the companion piece to our 2023 release ‘Time Will Wait For No One’. Maybe not an answer to a question but an exhale to an inhale. There is so little that’s in our control but among all this chaos, we can choose to be there for each other.

The band have also aired the record’s lead single, “April,” a memorable melancholy groover that pushes sound of painful longing and hope. With signature dueling vocals from Kelcey Ayer and Taylor Rice, “April” is a breezy slice of reverb-ridden soft rock. The accompanying video was inspired by Francis Ford Coppola, and features the band spread out across downtown Los Angeles.

Check out “April” below followed by the album’s tracklist:

Local Natives “But I’ll Wait For You” Tracklist:

01. Alpharetta
02. Throw It In The Fire
03. Neon Memory
04. Camera Shy
05. As Soon As You Arrive
06. Ending Credits
07. Raincoat
08. April
09. Walk Before You Run
10. But I’ll Wait For You

Photo by Zac Farro