Mad Honey Unveil New Single “Concentration”

Mad Honey Unveil New Single "Concentration"

Oklahoma City dream pop/noise pop/indie rock band Mad Honey have unveiled their new single “Concentration“.

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming debut album ‘Satellite Aphrodite‘, which will be out September 22nd via Deathwish Sunday Drive Records. Pre-order it here.

Mad Honey is made up of Tiffany Sutcliffe (vocals), Branden Palesano (guitar), Lennon Bramlett (bass), James Tunell (guitar) and Austin Valdez (drums).

Take a listen below.

Mad Honey “Concentration”

With album opener “Tuff’s Last Stand”, we are transported into Mad Honey’s lush world of musical melancholy. This leads to the hazy and hook laden “Heavier Still”, “Fold”, and “Larkspur”. Unforgettable songs that showcase a sophistication deep within Mad Honey’s multi-layered approach. At the midpoint where many albums meander, “Satellite Aphrodite” continues to ascend. “Eileen”, “E.T.Y.N”, “R U Feeling It”, and “Psycho” all shimmer and sway with punk heart and pop sensibility unlike anything else out there today. The acoustic heavy “Kamakura” then playfully brings us to “Concentration” and poignant title track. Two infectious songs that show Mad Honey discovering their own youthful creative magic in real time.

Satellite Aphrodite Track Listing:

  1. Tuff’s Last Stand
  2. Heavier Still
  3. Fold
  4. Larkspur
  5. Eileen
  6. E.T.Y.N
  7. r u feeling it?
  8. Psycho
  9. 鎌倉市 (Kamakura)
  10. Concentration
  11. Satellite Aphrodite