Metronomy & Jessica Winter Share “I lost my mind”

Metronomy x Jessica Winter Share "I lost my mind"

British indie dance band Metronomy have shared a new version of their track “I lost my mind“, featuring Jessica Winter.

The song is taken from the special edition of their latest album ‘Small World‘, set to arrive on November 29 via Because Music. Pre-order your copy here.

The new edition features reimagined versions created by some of the band’s favourite artists, including French synth-pop icon Sébastien Tellier, genre-bending Manchester four-piece Porij, electronic provocateur Haich Ber Na and more.

Commenting on the track, Jessica Winter says:

“As soon as I heard the held high notes in the chorus I thought the song could go in a Kylie direction; the key change at the end then went quite ABBA. Everything on the track was made from analogue synths and drum machines and there’s real strings on there too; if you listen closely you can hear a hook pinched from a different track on Metronomy’s latest album.”

Watch/listen below.

Metronomy & Jessica Winter “I lost my mind”
Small World (Special Edition) Tracklisting:

1. Metronomy x Porij – Life and Death
2. Metronomy x PPJ – Things will be fine
3. Metronomy x Panic Shack – It’s good to be back
4. Metronomy x Nadeem Din Gibisi & Tony Njoku – Loneliness on the run
5. Metronomy x Katy J Pearson – Love Factory
6. Metronomy x Jessica Winter – I lost my mind
7. Metronomy x Haich Ber Na – Right on time
8. Metronomy x Bolis Pupul – Hold me tonight
9. Metronomy x Sébastien Tellier – I have seen enough