Miles Kane Announces New LP ‘One Man Band’, Airs “Troubled Son”

Miles Kane Announces New LP 'One Man Band', Airs "Troubled Son"
Photo by Charlie Salt

British indie rocker Miles Kane has announced the release of his new solo album ‘One Man Band‘ and have dropped the album’s lead single “Troubled Son“.

The follow-up to last year’s Change The Show, was produced by longtime collaborator James Skelly (The Coral) and will be out on August 4 via Modern Sky UK. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, with One Man Band, Miles returns to his guitar hero best, as he focuses on big hooks and even bigger anthems. Sharp, infectious, urgent and packed to the brim with singalong moments, it’s Miles on the top of his game. A deeply personal record, Miles returned to Liverpool to work on the album, finding himself reflecting on his journey.

Speaking of the writing process, Miles says:

“Making the album back in Liverpool with my family really helped to bring this out of me. We left no stone unturned. Sometimes you have to go backwards to go forwards, and this album helped me rediscover why I picked up a guitar in the first place. This album is like a brand new, yet somehow familiar leather jacket. A comforting melting pot of all the music that has inspired and continues to inspire me every day.”

Troubled Son’ is raw, pop-driven indie, made for festival stages. “It’s about the struggle we all have in life,” Miles said of the track. “Sometimes we have our shit together and sometimes we don’t. This is me acknowledging my faults and my fears and showing the journey I’m taking as I try to figure it all out.

Check out the album’s tracklist and watch the video for “Troubled Son” below.

One Man Band Tracklisting:

  1. Troubled Son
  2. The Best Is Yet To Come
  3. One Man Band
  4. Never Taking Me Alive
  5. Heartbreaks The New Sensation
  6. The Wonder
  7. Baggio
  8. Ransom
  9. Doubles
  10. Heal
  11. Scared Of Love