Neon Waltz Announce New Album ‘Honey Now’

Neon Waltz Announce New Album 'Honey Now'

Scottish indie rock band Neon Waltz have announced the release of their sophomore album ‘Honey Now‘.

The 10-track record will be out on September 1st via Fierce Panda Records. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, Honey Now shows the band shaking things up and moving on and figuring out different ways to bring the songs to life. Through songs that talk about fears, loss and finding yourself, ‘Honey Now’ places the band exactly where they belong, with a refreshed outlook and a new sense of purpose.

The band have also shared the album’s lead single “Thoughts / Dreams / Regrets“, a track that details change and the vulnerability that accompanies it, it is the direct effect of the band’s reshaping and a reframing of the situation as the closing of one chapter and the beginning of another.

The band say of the track:

“After the first album, the band changed from 6 members to 4 in a really short space of time, it felt like it was falling apart. In a way it literally was. Some of the lines are so directly about our band situation but almost all of them were written to be applied to any situation in life that can be made better by a simple reframing. This was the song that probably made us realise we had what we needed to do some of this record on our own. The drums were recorded in a tiny store room in the middle of our hometown on a lunch break from a day job”

Check out the album’s tracklist and cover art below, followed by “Thoughts / Dreams / Regrets” music video.

Honey Now

Honey Now Track Listing:

  1. Honey Now
  2. As Good As Gone
  3. The Stranger Things
  4. A Million People
  5. Birthday
  6. Thoughts / Dreams / Regrets
  7. All I Need
  8. All In Good Time
  9. When All Is Said And Done
  10. This Time Next Year