Palm Ghosts Unleash New Single/Video “Tilt”

Palm Ghosts Unleash New Single/Video "Tilt"

Nashville, TN dream pop/new wave/post punk band Palm Ghosts have unleashed their new single “Tilt“ alongside an accompanying video.

The track features on their upcoming new album ‘I Love You, Burn In Hell‘, set to arrive on November 10 in partnership between Sweet Cheetah Records, Poptek Records, Sell The Heart Records, and Engineer Records (EU/UK). Pre-order it here.

I Love You, Burn in Hell, is another slab of discontent and disillusionment. Melodic songs about betrayal, exploitation and the hopeless task of navigating the modern world, wrapped up in catchy melodies and propulsive rhythms. The world is ending, for god’s sake. Get on the dance floor!

“Tilt,” is about “being pushed off your axis by love. You’re so completely taken by someone else that you don’t know how to react,” says vocalist/bassist Joseph Lekkas.

Watch/listen below.

Palm Ghosts “Tilt“

Palm Ghosts are: Joseph Lekkas (lead vocals, bass), Benjamin Douglas (guitar, vocals), and Walt Epting (drums, percussion). Together, they deliver the sound of an ’80s prom in a war zone. As far from the honky-tonks and pedal taverns of their adopted city as one can get, this is a trio who are clearly more at home in rainy Manchester or blustery Berlin, as they produce their amalgam of cinematic dream pop and new wave with brooding post punk.  

Palm Ghosts Upcoming Live Dates

09 November – The 5 Spot, Nashville, TN w/ Unwed Sailor
10 November – South Park Tavern, Dayton, OH w/ Keowee Reload
15 November – The 5 Spot, Nashville, TN
22 November – The 5 Spot, Nashville, TN w/ Cold Equations
29 November – The 5 Spot, Nashville, TN w/ Cassette Stress
30 November – Exile, Chattanooga, TN
06 December – The Odd, Asheville, NC w/ Bruschetta Delorean
07 December – New World Brewery, Tampa, FL
08 December – Jack Rabbits, Jacksonville, FL