Sacred Skin Announce New LP ‘Born in Fire’, Share “Waiting”

Sacred Skin Announce New LP 'Born in Fire', Share "Waiting"

Los Angeles new wave / post punk /synth pop duo Sacred Skin have announced their highly -anticipated sophomore album ‘Born in Fire’.

The album’s announcement comes with the release of their catchy new single “Waiting”. The follow-up to their 2022’s excellent debut The Decline of Pleasure, will be out on September 15 through Artoffact Records. Pre-order your copy here.

UPDATE 6/17/2024: “Waiting” is our new Single of the Week!

Formed in the Spring of 2020, Sacred Skin (made up of Brian Tarney and Brian DaMert FKA Second Skin), explore the vastness of spellbinding, anthemic pop music. Their sound balances between new wave heartthrob royalty—akin to Talk Talk or The Fixx—and glittering, emotional post-punk. After signing with Canadian imprint Artoffact Records last year, the duo released their single “Bitter Heart,” and reissued “The Decline Of Pleasure” on CD. 

The new album features anthemic synthpop tracks, drenched in layers and layers of new wave nostalgia. For fans of Depeche Mode, New Order and INXS!

Check out “Waiting” below, followed by the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Sacred Skin “Born in Fire” Tracklist:

  1. Waiting
  2. Runaway
  3. Show You Love
  4. Call It Off
  5. On The Ice
  6. Too Hard To Find
  7. Surrender
  8. Breaking The Waves
  9. Born In Fire
  10. Paranoid
  11. The Lights
  12. Static Blue
  13. Waiting (Single Mix)
  14. Paranoid (Single Mix)

Photo credit: coolmemorydude