SEASIDE Premiere New Single/Video “See Ya”

SEASIDE Premiere New Single/Video "See Ya"

Byron Bay indie rock/post punk/alt four-piece Seaside have premiered their new single “See Ya” and its accompanying video.

The track features on their brand new EP ‘Wishbone‘, out today, February 16. Get it here.

For ‘See Ya’, the band recorded drums at Rocking Horse studio with engineer Paul Pilsonic, and at a private studio in Melbourne with producer and co-songwriter Tony Beliveau (Crash Kings). With mixing by Adam ‘’Atom’’ Greenspan (IDLES, Bloc Party, Arcade Fire) and mastering by Joe Bozzi (U2, Outcast, Fleetwood Mac), ‘See Ya’ is a showcase for the hooky musicianship Seaside are coming to be known for.

Speaking about it, they say: “We love this song. Feels weird to have our new single the last track on the EP, but artistically it made the most sense. This song makes us feel nostalgic, warm, cheerful. It reminds us of Blur and Weezer, and pays homage to a great era of Rock.”

Watch the Barclay Israel-directed video below.

Wishbone Tracklist:
  1. Housewife
  2. Anywhere
  3. We’re On Fire
  4. Light It Up
  5. See Ya

Seaside is known for their electrifying live shows and tunes to make any crowd dance and thrash along. Featuring members Darcy Dexter (vocals), Chris Melross (drums), Tom Ketelaars (bass) and Kento Ami (guitar), the band have been wow-ing audiences across the country and beyond since their formation.

Photo credit: Curtis Cloake