Still Corners Announce New LP ‘Dream Talk’, Share “Secret World”

Still Corners Announce New LP 'Dream Talk', Share "Secret World"

British indie pop/ethereal wave duo Still Corners (made up of Tessa Murray and Greg Hughes) have announced the release of their sixth studio album ‘Dream Talk‘, and have shared the record’s lead single “Secret World“.

The follow-up to 2021’s The Last Exit, will be out on 5th April 2024 via on their own label Wrecking Light. Pre-order your copy here.

‘Secret World’ seduces from the start, a delicate rattle of a maraca and a Lindsay Buckingham-esque guitar lick captivates, beautiful in its simplicity. Tessa Murray’s vocals are sultry, smooth, and dominate the soundscape so delicately, pairing perfectly with Greg Hughes’ diaphanous tremolo guitar. The so aptly named new single is set in Still Corners’ secret world, leaving the listener to merely aurally gaze upon it.

Tessa Murray said of the track: “Sometimes the thought of someone, wanting to know them, get into their world is dangerous. The real person doesn’t matter anymore, just the fantasy of them, which is totally wrong but feels right.

Recorded across three studios in the south of France, East Sussex, and Woodstock, New York, Dream Talk is elegant and wistful with a sound that is focused, stylish and seductive. Shaped by fantasies, dreams and automatic writing, Dream Talk almost fell together in a dream-like state. Murray explains: “I had tapped into something new and the way it came out was quite hypnotic, like a transitional state between wakefulness and sleep,” adding the album name essentially wrote itself.

Check out “Secret World” below, followed by the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Still Corners “Dream Talk” Tracklist:

  1. Today is the Day
  2. The Dream
  3. Faded Love
  4. What is Real
  5. Lose More Slowly
  6. Secret World
  7. Let’s Make Up
  8. Crystal Blue
  9. The Ship
  10. Turquoise Moon

Photo Credit: Bernard Blur