Teleforme Return With New Single “Empty Faces”

Teleforme Return With New Single "Empty Faces"

English post-punk/new wave inspired quartet Teleforme have returned with their new single “Empty Faces”.

Recorded live at SS2 by Rees Broomfield (BLAB, Youth Club, Asylums) “Empty Faces” is a vigorous attack on the education system, with “I’m not in doubt, there’s no excuse” the war cry. Imminent, raucous, full of anger and intent, it’s Teleforme’s most punk-leaning offering to date.

The track is out now via Stranger Days Records, and is the follow-up to last year’s single “Hold Your Head”.

Get it here and take a listen below.

The band consists of singer and Hedi Slimane muse Ryan Turner, alongside Liam Dunne on lead guitar, Billy Aaron Phelps on bass and Harry Clarke holding up the back on drums.

Following the heritage of their local bloodline, Teleforme channel the dynamic sonic waterfall of The Horrors, and draw on the leftfield stylings of These New Puritans.

Commanding 2023 with a string of exciting live performances, stage invasions and a trip across the channel – Teleforme celebrate the release of “Empty Faces” by bringing their frantic, raw energy to the Old Blue Last – Saturday 27th May.