Temple of Angels Announce Debut LP ‘Endless Pursuit’, Air “Tangled in Joy”

Temple of Angels Announce Debut LP 'Endless Pursuit', Stream "Tangled in Joy"

American dreampop/new wave/post punk band Temple of Angels have announced the release of their debut full-length ‘Endless Pursuit‘.

The 11-track record will hit the stores on July 14 via Run For Cover Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Endless Pursuit is a towering and stunning album of gothic beauty that heralds the proper arrival of one of the most dazzling bands performing right now. Shaped by the ghosts of the past and the wonder of the present, the release is dream pop at its most striking, using the haze and beauty of the genre not to blur songs til they are impenetrable in every sense, but rather to capture the fleeting wonder of new love and emphasize the confusion and disorientation of loss.

The record navigates between emotional highs and lows with a dreamlike complexity. Lead single “Tangled In Joy”, finds the band at their brightest and catchiest, an avalanche of jangling guitar chords and vocals at their sweetest, swelling and cascading over each other.

Check out the album’s tracklist and cover art below, followed by the Lucas Chemotti-directed video for “Tangled in Joy“.

Endless Pursuit Tracklist:

  1. Endless Pursuit
  2. Tangled in Joy
  3. Waving to the Wind
  4. Lost in Darkness
  5. Love Spins Around
  6. When Shadow Smiles Back
  7. Torment
  8. Secret Place
  9. Stay
  10. The Hill
  11. (For You) I’d Lose It All

Temple of Angels formed in 2017 by Avery Burton (guitar/vocals), Patrick Todd (drums/vocals), and Cole Tucker (guitar), they had all played in various hardcore and punk bands around town for years, but were keen to explore the dreamier, moodier music they enjoyed as well. After recording a few demos, they recruited Bre Morell (vocals) to be their lead singer.

The new group self-releasing two EPs–2017’s Temple of Angels and 2018’s Foiled–and a single on Funeral Party Records in 2019.