The Bellwether Syndicate Air New Single/Video “Golden Age”

The Bellwether Syndicate Air New Single/Video "Golden Age"

Chicago-based alternative/post punk/glam noir outfit The Bellwether Syndicate have aired their new single “Golden Age” alongside an accompanying music video.

It is the final single from their upcoming ‘Vestige & Vigil’ (produced by frontman William Faith), set to arrive on April 28 via Sett Records / Nexilis Records /  Schubert Music Europe.  Pre-order your copy here.

With its ethereal atmosphere and haunted vocals, ‘Golden Age’ warns of getting lost in nostalgia at the cost of the time that remains, yielding an unforgettable shimmering chorus that stays with you.

William Faith (Faith & The Muse, Christian Death, Mephisto Walz, Shadow Project, March Violets) explains:

“Golden Age’ is a rare gift in that I received nearly the entire song in a dream… The beat, the guitar and bass melody, and the chorus lyric were all just there in my head when I woke up and, without saying a word to Sarah, I ran down to the studio to capture it before I lost it.

It has a haunting quality which felt very nostalgic to me, so the lyric is really about the danger of getting lost in nostalgia and losing the present as a result. This is a conversation we have a lot, as so many people seem to stop looking ahead, content to rummage through the past. I’ve always said that tomorrow is way more interesting to me than yesterday, so this song warns about getting stuck there.”  

Watch/listen below.

The Bellwether Syndicate “Golden Age”

FOR FANS OF: Killing Joke, ACTORS, Modern English, Love & Rockets, New Model Army, Lords of the New Church, The Chameleons, Placebo, TRAITRS, White Lies.

This single follows singles ‘We All Rise’ (a tale of hope and struggle, of inner-courage and rage for what could be), ‘Beacons’ (its ‘set adrift’ narrative supported by liquid, chorused guitars and distress-signal bass and synth) and the glam-noir lead track ‘Dystopian Mirror’.

The Bellwether Syndicate is William Faith (vox, guitars), Sarah Rose Faith (vox, guitars), Philly Peroxide (keyboards, percussion), Stevyn Grey (drums) and Corey Gorey (guitars).