The Polyphonic Spree Announce New Album ‘Salvage Enterprise’

The Polyphonic Spree Announce New Album 'Salvage Enterprise'

Texas-based psych pop rock supergroup The Polyphonic Spree have announced the release of their eighth studio album ‘Salvage Enterprise‘, alongside its lead single “Galloping Seas“.

The follow-up to 2021’s covers album ‘Afflatus’, and 2014’s ‘Psychphonic’, will be out on out November 17 via Good Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Commenting on the album frontman Tim DeLaughter says:

There’s an acoustic current running through the whole body of work, and we tried to embrace it as a thread. It has a lot of space to contemplate what we’re going through. I was very specific on instrumentation. I knew I wanted a cross between a Percy Faith and Crosby, Stills, Nash, & Young record. With the ability of the Spree to have crescendos, peaks, valleys, we were able to add depth and texture to the classic harmonies and rich folk music…

Across all of the music I’ve done, lyrically there’s a sense of desperation and a moment of convincing myself I’m going to make it through regardless of how the music dresses up. On this one, I struggled with the amount of vulnerability I was experiencing and was willing to share both musically and lyrically, but ultimately decided to let it play out. Now that it’s done, I’m happy with the dance between the two.”

Of the new single, he adds:

We’re all galloping through rough water. I tried to describe the process as well as I could and encourage people to keep their heads above the storm and the waves. Ride it out. It’s going to be okay. It starts off very calm and introspective, and you can envision where it’s going.”

Stream “Galloping Seas” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

The Polyphonic Spree ‘Salvage Enterprise’ Tracklist:
  1. Galloping Seas (Section 44)
  2. Wishful, Brave, And True (Section 45)
  3. Give Me Everything (Section 46)
  4. Got Down To The Soul (Section 47)
  5. Shadows On The Hillside (Section 48)
  6. Hop Off The Fence (Section 49)
  7. Open The Shores (Section 50)
  8. Winds Of Summer (Section 51)
  9. Morning Sun, I Built The Stairs (Section 52)

The Polyphonic Spree Upcoming Live Shows

10/1 – Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studio (Outdoors) – Denton, TX
11/22 – Granada Theater Dallas, TX (Album Release Show)
12/3 – Haute Spot – Austin, TX
12/15 – 20th Annual Holiday Extravaganza Majestic Theatre – Dallas, TX
12/16 – 20th – Annual Holiday Extravaganza Majestic Theatre – Dallas, TX

Photo by David Wilson