The Slates Drop New Single “Come Out and Play”

The Slates Drop New Single 'Come Out and Play'

Leeds-based indie rockers The Slates have dropped their new single ‘Come Out and Play‘.

The Slates started life as four mates with a passion for their songwriting, and an undeniable eagerness to draw a crowd and get them bouncing. A modest goal by some band’s standards, but one they’ve already managed time and time again since their inception back in 2019.

Previous singles such as ‘Hello, Don’t You Know?’ and ‘Shield Your Drink’ released at the back end of 2022 have already proven the band are destined for bigger things, and now with forthcoming single ‘Come Out & Play’ on the horizon, The Slates are getting ready to turn heads all over again.

Described by the band as being about “having a good time with the people around you and living in the moment”, Come out & Play it’s an upbeat and optimistic slice of summery Brit-Pop, taking its cues from the genre’s heavyweights whilst injecting a light psych sensibility.

Grab it here and take a listen below.

Tour Dates:

03/02 – Manchester, Off the Square
09/02 – Liverpool, EBGBs
10/02 – Newcastle, Xerox
17/02 – Sheffield, Sydney and Matilda
21/02 – London, Star of Kings

The Slates are:
Louis Barnes – vocals & rhythm guitar
Joe Briggs – lead guitar
Jude Wales – bass
Zak Oldroyd – drums