The Velvet Hands Drop “Meet Me In The City” Music Video

The Velvet Hands Drop "Meet Me In The City" Music Video

London based rock n’ roll/garage band The Velvet Hands have dropped the video for “Meet Me In The City“.

The song features on their latest album ‘Sucker Punch‘, released back in February through Blood Records. Get it here if you haven’t already.

In a previous press release, the band’s Dan Able elaborated on the album:

“”Sucker Punch” is an album about frustrations, anxieties and finding optimism in modern society. Each track was relentlessly rehearsed so that we could get into a live room and slam down each track as efficiently and powerfully as possible. This was our first time in a ‘professional’ studio so we didn’t have the money to waste any time. These were also songs we wanted to make sense live, which is partially why we recorded them so. A yearning for the interaction of the live set; from the anxious energy of ‘Holiday In My Head’ to the blithe singalong of ‘Meet Me In The City’, this album is brimming with songs for our fans to express themselves to. We hope you enjoy.”

Watch the clip below.

The Velvet Hands “Meet Me In The City”

The Velvet Hands are Toby Mitchell, Dan Able, Louis Mitchell and Sam Hilder. Blending slacker story-telling with belting guitar riffs reminiscent of The Strokes or Parquet Courts with rousing punk choruses that recall The Clash, the band formed amidst Cornwall’s blistering garage-rock scene before relocating to London and making a name for themselves on the capital’s underground guitar circuit.

Sucker Punch Tracklist:

  1. 40 Up 40 Down
  2. Telephone Love
  3. Holiday In My Head
  4. Emotion
  5. Over It Now
  6. Sucker Punch
  7. Meet Me In The City
  8. Anybody Out There
  9. I Wanna Be There