VR SEX Unleash New Single/Video “In Great Detail”

VR SEX Unleash New Single/Video "In Great Detail"

Los Angeles synth punk/new wave/post punk outfit VR SEX (lead by Noel Skum – aka Andrew Clinco of Drab Majesty) have unleashed their new single “In Great Detail” alongside a video.

The song is taken from their brand new album ‘Hard Copy‘, out today, March 22 via Dais Records. Grab your copy here.

Hard Copy features 10 tracks of sneering psychedelic punk streaked with Chrome-damaged freak-outs and snotty power pop harmonies chronicling sex doll love affairs and glue-sniffing fatales.

Mixed by guitarist Mike Kriebel – an accomplished engineer with dozens of credits across the punk, goth, and garage underground – the album is dense, rich, and spatial, spurred by Clinco’s muse of “reckless abandon.” Shadows of Chrome, Stickmen With Rayguns, Japanese psych, and loud- quiet-loud grunge anthems flicker here and there, but ultimately VR SEX’s mode is more sardonic and saturated, oscillating between ripped leather riffing and space echo meltdowns.

Lyrically, the record revisits the project’s perennial fascinations: twisted lust, cheap thrills, dirty money, doomed delinquents, and ruined romance amid the creeps and cracked dreamers of gritty city voids.

Watch the video for “In Great Detail” below, shot and directed by the band.

VR SEX “In Great Detail”
Hard Copy Tracklist:
  1. Dictionary Talk
  2. Hush Money Millionaire
  3. Inanimate Love
  4. Squid Row
  5. Real Doll Time
  6. Runway Runaway
  7. Space Invasion
  8. Jenny Killer Glue
  9. In Great Detail
  10. Medication Or Meditation

Photo courtesy of Dais Records