Weimar Share Music Video For “The Hangers-On”

Weimar Share Music Video For "The Hangers-On"

Manchester art rock/post-punk band Weimar have shared the video for their latest single “The Hangers-On“.

The track features on their debut album ‘Dancing On A Volcano‘, released back in June and features a special guest appearance from Susan O’Shea of electronic duo Factory Acts on keyboards. Get your copy here.

Watch the video below.

Weimar “The Hangers-On”

Formed in 2016, Weimar is made up of vocalist-guitarist-songwriter Aidan Cross (The Bacillus, Black Light Mutants), bassist John Armstrong (The Speed Of Sound), drummer Anthony ‘Eddy’ Edwards (The Deceased) and guitarist Stephen Sarsen (Frank Is Dead, Playground).

Embracing a blend of post-punk, no wave, cabaret, psychedelia, alternative folk and gothic rock, this album was produced by Adam Crossley and Chris Guest of Vibratone Sound Studio.

Dancing On A Volcano Tracklist:

  1. Prelude
  2. Soho Rain
  3. The Sociopath
  4. I Smashed The Looking Glass
  5. The Hangers-On
  6. Arandora Star
  7. Polished Decay
  8. Hunter’s Moon
  9. Faded Queen Of The Night
  10. Nights In Spanish Harlem
  11. Heaven On High Street East
  12. The Tatterdemalions