White Lies Air Music Video For “Breakdown Days”

White Lies Air Music Video For "Breakdown Days"

London indie/post punk trio White Lies have aired the video for their latest single “Breakdown Days“.

The song is part of our  current playlist and is taken from the bonus edition of ‘As I Try Not To Fall Apart‘, out today, 21st October via [PIAS]. Get it here.

Breakdown Days was written in the heart of the first UK lockdown. The song reflects my mood at the time, I felt trapped in many ways not being able to tour or to work. The lyrics are about yearning to reach out about your problems but because you’re living together, in close quarters, it means you can’t totally lose your shit! I always enjoy dressing up quite dark lyrics in a pop song and I love the contrast in this track. I’m sure we all dress ourselves up sometimes! -Harry McVeigh

The video was directed by the band’s Charles Cave. Watch it below.

As I Try Not To Fall Apart Bonus Edition Tracklist:

  1. Am I Really Going To Die
  2. As I Try Not To Fall Apart
  3. Breathe
  4. I Don’t Want To Go To Mars
  5. Step Outside
  6. Roll December
  7. Ragworm
  8. Blue Drift
  9. The End
  10. There Is No Cure For It
  11. Trouble In America*
  12. What If We’re Bad Together *
  13. Staring At The Sun *
  14. Breakdown Days *

*Bonus tracks

White Lies Upcoming Live Shows

15 Oct – Live at Leeds – LEEDS, UK
25 Oct – 013 – TILBURG, NL
26 Oct – Fluor – AMERSFOORT, NL
27 Oct – De Bosuil – WEERT, NL
28 Oct – Paard – DEN HAAG, NL
29 Oct – Luxor Live – ARNHEM, NL
18 Oct – Corona Capital – MEXICO CITY, MX