Youth Sector Air New Single/Video “Won’t Stop the Wheel”

Youth Sector Air New Single/Video "Won't Stop the Wheel"

Brighton art-rock band Youth Sector have aired their new single “Won’t Stop the Wheel“ and its accompanying visuals.

It’s the final track their brand new EP ‘Quarrels‘, produced and mixed by Matt Peel, out today, June 16 via Dance To The Radio. Get your copy here.

In a previous press release, Youth Sector elaborated on the EP:

“The themes of the EP songs portray such a regressive, post-Brexit reflection of British life and society that at this moment in time it can feel a little like we’ve moved backwards to a very hostile, brutal country that’s totally out of step with modern aspirations. Not to mention it was also loads of fun commissioning a painting of Nick T being literally murdered by the other band members and an assortment of medieval beasts. The songs feel stronger and more decisive stylistically and lyrically than anything we’ve done before and we’re really proud of the material.”

Watch the Alex Montgomery-directed video below.

Youth Sector “Won’t Stop the Wheel”

Quarrels EP Tracklist:

  1. The Ball
  2. Benign Fire in a Small Room
  3. A Definitive Guide to Easy Living
  4. Free Parking
  5. Won’t Stop the Wheel

Youth Sector is:

Lead Vocals / Guitar: Nick Tompkins
Lead Guitar: Bradley Moore
Bass Guitar: Josh Doyle
Keys: Nick Smith
Drums: Steve Ray