Album of the Week: DECEITS “If There’s No Heaven…”

Album of the Week: DECEITS "If There's No Heaven..."

Our featured album this week is “If There’s No Heaven…” the debut record from Los Angeles post punk/coldwave/new wave band Deceits.

As the band puts it: If There’s No Heaven… is an album themed in both tragedy and hope. The 8-track record takes inspiration from classic post-punk bands like The Cure, Sad Lovers & Giants, The Chameleons, and The Danse Society. It also includes other musical influences like new wave, dream pop, deathrock, and even 90’s emo/screamo.

Favourite tracks: Drowning In An Empty Sea, Mi Amor, Mi Vampira, Every Promise, To Just Fade Away…

Get the record here and take a listen it below.

Formed in late 2021 Deceits are: Kevin “Puppy” Moreno (vocals, bass & keyboards), Kevin Hernandez (guitar & keyboards), and Sisco Saenz (drums). 3 best friends from LA that pull from different influences, including deathrock, hardcore punk, dreampop and new wave to craft their unique take on the darker shade of 1980’s post punk that was pioneered by bands like The Cure and Joy Division.

If There’s No Heaven… Tracklisting:
  1. Failures
  2. Drowning In An Empty Sea
  3. Mi Amor, Mi Vampira
  4. A Burial Of Dreams
  5. Every Promise
  6. To Just Fade Away
  7. Serenity (Blows The Wind)
  8. If There’s No Heaven…