Koalra Announce New Album ‘Disasterclass’, Share Title Track

Koalra Announce New Album 'Disasterclass', Share Title Track

Portland indie rock/post punk punk band Koalra have announced the release of their new studio album “Disasterclass“.

The 10-track album will be out on December 22 through Gigantic Noise Records, and follows last year’s records ‘Nihilism and Analog Tape’ and ‘The Fires Burned’. Pre-order our copy here.

Fusing the grotty, reverb laced guitars and post-punk hooks of bands like Motorama and Human Tetris to the energetic and experimental soundscapes of artists such as Sonic Youth and The Cure, The Portland-based out fit has been constantly evolving through the years, capturing a skillset steeped in noise rock, krautrock, and post-punk. 

The band have also shared the record’s title track, take a listen below, followed by the album’s tracklist.

Koalra ‘Disasterclass’

Disasterclass Tracklist:

  1. Move
  2. Undertow
  3. The Hills
  4. With You
  5. Something Fails
  6. Disasterclass
  7. Sticks & Stones
  8. Brothers
  9. The Clouds Still Hang On You
  10. Closer