Bdrmm Announce New LP ‘I Don’t Know’, Stream “It’s Just A Bit Of Blood”

Bdrmm Announce New LP 'I Don’t Know', Stream "It’s Just A Bit Of Blood"

Hull-based dream pop/psych/shoegaze band Bdrmm have announced the release of their sophomore album ‘I Don’t Know‘.

The follow-up to their 2020’s debut Bedroom, was produced by Alex Greaves (Working Men’s Club, Bo Ningen), and will be out on June 30 through Rock Action Records.

According to the press release, I Don’t Know is contemporary shoegaze in a way but much, much more, the band’s trademark effects-laden guitars and motorik Neu! grooves have now been augmented by piano, strings, electronica, sampling and even occasional dance beats. There are ambient washes and delicate piano pieces, while influences or reference points veer from Radiohead to My Bloody Valentine to the Cure to Brian Eno – perhaps – the minimalist classical of the likes of Erik Satie.

“This record has been such a long time coming and we are so unbelievably proud of it. after numerous stops and starts; we finally reached a place where we could start creating again.” The band explained.

“It has been a true labour of love, and has stretched to the edges of our inspirations. from tracks written in the French alps, to sheds in our back gardens. we have reached the point where we feel we have sculpted something that truly encapsulates us as a band, and we hope you enjoy it. we gave this one our all.” They added.

The band have also shared the album’s lead single “It’s Just A Bit Of Blood“, alongside an accompanying music video. Check out now.

Bdrmm ‘I Don’t Know’ Tracklisting:

  1. Alps
  2. Be Careful
  3. It’s Just A Bit Of Blood
  4. We Fall Apart
  5. Advertisement One
  6. Hidden Cinema
  7. Pulling Stitches
  8. A Final Movement
Bdrmm New LP 'I Don’t Know'