Certain Times Drop New Single “Naturally Nothing”

Certain Times Drop New Single "Naturally Nothing"
Certain Times “Naturally Nothing”

Brooklyn, NY synth pop/new wave/post punk/no wave duo Certain Times have dropped their new single “Naturally Nothing“.

The track is taken from their new album ‘Desire‘, out this Friday, June 6 through Double Phantom Records. Grab it here.

The husband-wife duo come from a long musical history in the Atlanta music scene–most notably members of 2010s garage rock band Carnivores and more recently producing records for Sub Pop band Omni.

The project is an attempt to exercise collective anxiety through the power of movement shaded by familiar melodies and driving synthesized sounds. Themes of the group’s debut allude to our collective tension between the modern day malaise and the release required to let go and move on. Live, the group combines elements of classic synthpop records with a Criterion-meets-junk culture video collage as the backdrop with the intention of inspiring dance and connection.

While applying characteristic synths of classic 80’s jams, Certain Times will bring something new and fresh to listeners, craving danceable tunes backed by common and genuine sentiments of now.

Stream it below.

Certain Times ‘Desire‘ Tracklist:

  1. Half Life
  2. Power
  3. Today Tomorrow Always
  4. Lose Control
  5. Spectral
  6. Attraction
  7. Do Right
  8. Domino
  9. Thin Line
  10. Naturally Nothing