Chain of Flowers Announce New LP ‘Never Ending Space’, Stream ‘Serving Purpose’

Chain of Flowers Announce New LP 'Never Ending Space', Stream 'Serving Purpose'

Welsh post punk / shoegaze band Chain Of Flowers have announced the release of their long-awaited sophomore album ‘Never Ending Space‘.

The band have also shared the album’s first single “Serving Purpose” and its accompanying music video. The follow-up to their 2015 self-titled debut, will be out on May 26 via ALTER Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Despite some of the songs dating back a few years, the record first began materialising in earnest during the pandemic, by which point most of the band had relocated from Cardiff to London. Reunited and rejuvenated, they picked up where they left off, booking two multi-day sessions at Hackney hub Total Refreshment Centre with producer Jonah Falco. In this time they successfully channelled their kinetic chemistry into 10 full-blooded anthems of torn dreams, poetic delirium, and “hope stretched too far.”

Musically, Never Ending Space skews notably more maximal than the group’s previous work, fleshed out with trumpets, saxophone, synth, percussion boxes, and spoken word.

Check out ‘Serving Purpose’ below, followed by the album’s tracklist and artwork.

Chain of Flowers Never Ending Space Tracklist:

  1. Fire (In The Heart Of Hearts)
  2. Cosmic Whip
  3. Serving Purpose
  4. Praying Hands, Turtle Doves
  5. Amphetamine Luck
  6. Torcalon
  7. The Wall
  8. Old Human Material
  9. Anomia
  10. Never Ending Space