Death Valley Girls Announce New LP ‘Islands in the Sky’

L.A. glam rock/punk garage band Death Valley Girls have announced the release of their new studio album ‘Islands in the Sky‘.

The follow-up to 2020’s album ‘Under the Spell of Joy‘, will be out on February 23, 2023 through Suicide Squeeze Records. Pre-order your copy here.

On previous albums, the band challenged the soul-crushing banality of modern society and celebrated “true magical in­nite potential” through a collage of scorching proto-punk riffs, earworm melodies, far-out lyrics, and lysergic auxiliary instrumentation. But on Islands in the Sky, Death Valley Girls’ songwriting mastermind Bonnie Bloomgarden uses the band’s anthemic revelries as a guidebook to spiritual healing and a roadmap for future incarnations of the self. And while these may be the loftiest aims of Death Valley Girls to date, the resulting music is also by far their most infectious and celebratory.

Check out the album’s tracklist and watch the video for new single “What Are The Odds“,  below.

Islands in the Sky Tracklisting:

  1. California Mountain Shake
  2. Magic Powers
  3. Islands In The Sky
  4. Sunday
  5. What Are The Odds
  6. Journey To Dog Star
  7. Say It Too
  8. Watch The Sky
  9. When I’m Free
  10. All That Is Not Of Me
  11. It’s All Really Kind Of Amazing