Fomies Unleash New Single/Video “Confusion”

Fomies Unleash New Single/Video "Confusion"

Vevey, Switzerland garage/psych rock band Fomies have unleashed their new single “Confusion” alongside a video.

The song features on their upcoming fifth album ‘Ominous Prominence’, due to be released in November via Taxi Gauche Records. Grab it here.

Formed in early 2017, Fomies is the result of the collaboration between four musicians who are also close friends hailing from the Vaud Riviera region. During its initial phases, the group swiftly produced a self-made EP, which played a pivotal role in shaping their distinct artistic identity, characterized by a dynamic fusion of surf-punk and garage music elements.

As the project continued to evolve, Fomies took the decision to incorporate a fifth member specializing in keyboards. This strategic move was a direct response to the band’s evolving musical direction, which increasingly embraced fuzz-laden psychedelic soundscapes.

The new album was recorded at Ritmo Studio in Leysin with Benoit “Gerard” Erard (L’éclair) during November 2022.

Watch the Loris Briguet and Fadil Ameti-created video below.

Fomies “Confusion”

Great followers of the D.I.Y., FOMIES is a garage-fuzz band mainly inspired by obscure records badly recorded in weird places. In 2022, the band unveiled their fourth album, ‘Sudden Lag’, co-released by Humus Records and Irascible Records. This vibrant collection showcased the band’s signature blend of caffeinated jams and resonant riffs, as potent as ever. The release also marked the introduction of a new bassist to the lineup. This alteration not only reflected the band’s commitment to professionalizing their endeavors but also marked their resolve to transcend the boundaries of their artistic potential.

Ominous Prominence Tracklist:

  1. Glass Pyramid
  2. Lakeside Fever
  3. See
  4. The Seeker
  5. Time Trial
  6. Inner Light
  7. Barren Mind
  8. Confusion
  9. The Eyewall
  10. Chernabog