Gathering of Strangers Release New Single “I’ll Be Waiting”

Gathering of Strangers Release New Single "I'll Be Waiting"
Gathering of Strangers “I’ll Be Waiting”

Manchester indie rock/alt band Gathering of Strangers have released their new single “I’ll Be Waiting“.

The song is out today, December 8 and follows their single “The World Stopped Turning“, which came out in July. Grab it here

Take a listen below.

UPDATE 12/15/2023: The band have now shared the accompanying video, watch it below.

One-time strangers who would go on to forge the closest of bonds, Conor, Tom, Bruce, Peter and Andre came together in the creative crucible of Manchester while studying at University. Hailing from all corners of the country and with a diverse array of musical tastes, as Gathering of Strangers the quintet came together with one shared musical vision.

Defiantly ploughing their own furrough since their formation in 2015, the band have become long-established favourites in their newfound home. 

Writing songs of passionate intensity and intricate depth, the quintet have already worked with industry-recognised talent including Neal ‘X’ Whitmore (Marc Almond/Sigue Sigue Sputnik), Cenzo Townshend (Decoy Studios), David Watts (Kaiser Chiefs, Paul Heaton) and Frank Arkwright (Abbey Road), among many others who have been quick to recognise their glistening potential.

Gathering of Strangers are: Conor Rabone (Vocals), Tom Wingate (Guitar), Bruce Higgs (Bass), Peter Crampsey (Drums), and Andre Ilkiw (Guitar)

Photo credit: Sophia Carey