Gouge Away Unveil New Single/Video “Dallas”

Gouge Away Unveil New Single/Video "Dallas"

Fort Lauderdale, FL alt rock/indie band Gouge Away have unveiled their new single “Dallas” and its accompanying video.

The track features on their upcoming album ‘Deep Sage‘, set to arrive on March 15th through Deathwish Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Deep Sage, Gouge Away’s third studio album, started coming together in 2019 during sound checks and in small pockets of downtime between tours. In early 2020, they demoed with Brok Mende in an unassuming storage unit in Orlando. They pulled influence not only from the nostalgia of the bands they grew up listening to but also developed the sense of urgency, noise, and introspective lyrics they felt most represented them. Those demos helped shape the songs into the finished record that Deep Sage would become.

The 11-track album was recorded with Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden East in March 2023 completely analog and almost entirely live. The band recorded together in a live room while Christina was in an isolation booth. Her vocals projected from a monitor so the band could hear her.

Watch the Caleb Gowett-directed video below.

Gouge Away “Dallas”

Deep Sage Track Listing:

  1. Stuck in a Dream
  2. Maybe Blue
  3. Idealized
  4. Deep Sage
  5. A Welcome Change
  6. Overwatering
  7. No Release
  8. The Sharpening
  9. Spaced Out
  10. Newtau
  11. Dallas