Kontravoid Airs New Single/Video “Losing Game”

Kontravoid Airs New Single/Video "Losing Game"

Canadian ebm / darkwave / electronic artist Kontravoid (aka Cameron Findlay) has aired the video for his new new single “Losing Game” featuring Chelsey Crowley of Nuovo Testamento.

The song features on his new album ‘Detachment‘, out this Friday, March 1st through Artoffact Records. Buy it here.

Watch the Devan Davies-directed video below.

Kontravoid “Losing Game”

Detachment Tracklisting:

  1. Awaken
  2. For What It Is
  3. Losing Game (feat. Chelsey Crowley)
  4. Reckoning
  5. Death Shot
  6. Sin Walker
  7. How It Ends
  8. In Reverse
  9. Fading
  10. Detachment

Kontravoid’s masked mystique has remained for over a decade. Ever since the release of his self-titled LP in 2012, the Canadian-born, LA-based Cameron Findlay has perfected dark pop with a unique composition which moves eloquently through the EBM, electro and goth genres. His past releases, such as 2019’s “Too Deep” and 2021’s “Faceless,” have no trouble reaching the most derelict corners of foggy, strobe-lit clubs, leaving listeners with no choice but to dance. With an uncanny softness and unmistakable songwriting ability, Kontravoid composes heart-wrenching songs that are both captivating and drenched in melancholy.

He’s toured alongside Boy Harsher, ADULT., Drab Majesty and Hide, and has remixed the likes of Schwefelgelb and Kris Baha. Truly a man of the shadows, Kontravoid is an unparalleled fixture in the dark electronic arena.

Photo credit: Nedda Afsari