Letting Up Despite Great Faults Share New Single “Powder”

Letting Up Despite Great Faults Share New Single "Powder"

Austin, TX-based indie pop/dream pop/shoegaze band Letting Up Despite Great Faults have shared their new single “Powder“.

The song features on their forthcoming album ‘Reveries‘, mixed by Jay Som, mastered by Simon Scott (Slowdive) and due to be released on October 6. Pre-order your copy here.

“Reveries” sees the band push forward and further like never before, exploring new sounds and structure with a mature patience and confidence emblematic of “real adults.” Now inspired by vastly different genres from drum ‘n’ bass to post-punk to K-pop, their version of dreampop has become larger and simultaneously very refined. Meticulously mixed by the amazing Melina Duterte (Jay Som), the new album yet again shows Lee wearing it all on his sleeve.

Take a listen below.

Reveries Tracklist:

  1. Powder
  2. Color Filter (ft. Soft Blue Shimmer)
  3. Embroidered
  4. I Still Like You The Best
  5. Past Romantic
  6. Collapsing
  7. Swirl
  8. Endearingly
  9. Self-Destruct

Letting Up Despite Great Faults “Powder” Lyrics:

You keep saying we’re no longer kids
But can I still have this
Can I still dream
What age do I kill that part of me
I can only hope you’re all mine
But you can only love the pretty side of me
I’ve been writing a lot
But I still don’t know how to say
You only love the things pinned to the ground
My lungs collapse
I’ve lost all sound
I forget all the words

Photo by Elysia Perkins