Local Suicide & Curses Release “Walk With Me”

Local Suicide & Curses Release “Walk With Me"
Local Suicide & Curses “Walk With Me”

Berlin based producer/DJ duo Local Suicide and Berlin-based nu-disco/house/techno producer Curses have released their new single “Walk With Me“.

The song features on their upcoming EP ‘Magia’, out this Friday, February 24 through Iptamenos Discos. Grab your copy here.

‘Walk With Me’, feels like a frenzied and Lynchian musical descent into madness, as insistent notes become more and more distorted until they’re swallowed by the bassline and electric notes while barely human voices whisper menacingly, gasping and crossing overhead.

Stream it below.

When Greco-German couple Local Suicide and New York City native Curses met in Berlin, their artistic chemistry was immediately obvious. This chance meeting resulted in several fructuous collaborations, with the latest being ‘Magia’, a dark and mysterious four-track EP. This release represents the perfect opportunity for the artists to take the genre-bending blend of 80’s new wave, dark disco and ghostly vocals that have earned their previous collaborations unanimous praise to a whole new level. 

The EP comes after an impressively prolific year for the ever-busy Local Suicide powerhouse, following the release of their globally acclaimed debut album ‘Eros Anikate’.

Magia EP Tracklist:

  1. Magia
  2. It All Sounds The Same
  3. Walk With Me
  4. Secret Friends