Miss España Premiere New Single/Video “Marte Rojo”

Miss España Premiere New Single/Video "Marte Rojo"

Spanish synth-punk trio Miss España have premiered their new single “Marte Rojo” and its accompanying music video.

The track is lifted from their upcoming debut album ‘Niebla Mental‘, recorded, produced and mixed by Adolfo Párraga, set to be released on May 26 via La Vida es un Mus Discos. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the label, Niebla Mental is “an amazing synth punk record, full of venom, spite and dark humour for the end of the world.”

Crowned with grace and the gift of synth-punk, these young ladies lead the song of a sick, lost and decadent generation that, confused in its mental fog, no longer knows where it is going. Illuminated by the lights of their amplifier buttons, they wield their instrument-shaped daggers and lash out at the carelessness of adult life.

Death, anxiety and pain parade down their catwalk to the rhythm of a deranged synthesizer and galloping drums and groomed with pop harmony, they present these ten songs where punk dresses up in tragedy and rage and hysteria overflow. —La Vida es un Mus Discos

Watch/listen below.

Miss España “Marte Rojo”

Niebla Mental Tracklist:

  1. Mi Amplificador
  2. Uno De Enero
  3. Lirio Blanco
  4. Daga De Dama
  5. Como Una Serpiente
  6. Marte Rojo
  7. Cefalea Tensional
  8. Tres Blancos En El Ojo
  9. La Dejadez
  10. VM75

MISS ESPAÑA are: Miss L (drums/vocals), Miss M (bass) and Miss V (synth/vocals)