NewDad Unveil New Single “Nightmares”

NewDad Unveil New Single "Nightmares"

Irish indie/post-rock/lo-fi band NewDad have unveiled their new single “Nightmares”.

The track features on their highly-anticipated debut album ‘MADRA‘, produced by Chris W Ryan (Just Mustard) and mixed by Alan Moulder, due to be released on on 26 January 2024 through Fair Youth/Atlantic. Pre-order your copy here.

An album characterised by intoxicating, festival-ready melodies spanning dream-pop, post-punk and shoegaze, MADRA openly examines singer/guitarist Julie Dawson predilection for shame, guilt and self-sabotage – and how that ultimately impacts the people surrounding her. 

Off the new single, singer/guitarist Julie Dawson says: “I wrote this song with the incredible Justin Parker and it was produced by the magical Chris Ryan. We’re so proud of how it turned out 👻 hope ye love it as much as we do.”

Take a listen below.

NewDad “Nightmares”

NewDad is: Julie Dawson (vocals/rhythm guitar), Cara Joshi (bass), Sean O’Dowd (lead guitar), and Fiachra Parslow (drums).

‘Madra’ Tracklisting:

  1. Angel
  2. Sickly Sweet
  3. Where I Go
  4. Change My Mind
  5. In My Head
  6. Nosebleed
  7. Let Go
  8. Dream Of Me
  9. Nightmares
  10. White Ribbons
  11. Madra
NewDad 2024 Live Shows

24 Leeds Belgrave Music Hall
25 Manchester Band On The Wall
26 Glasgow St Luke’s
28 Dublin Button Factory

2 Birmingham O2 Institute
3 Bristol Trinity
5 London Koko