Patio Announce New Album ‘Collection’, Share “Sixpence”

Patio Announce New Album 'Collection', Share "Sixpence"

New York-based post punk band Patio have announced the release of their long-awaited second album ‘Collection‘, and have shared their new single “Sixpence“.

The follow-up to their 2019 debut Essentials, was produced and mixed by Nate Amos (Water from Your Eyes, This Is Lorelei) and mastered by longtime collaborator Amar Lal, and will be out on September 22 via Fire Talks. Pre-order your copy here.

When the members of Patio contemplated the inspirations for Collection, they came up with an eclectic mood board comprising videos and images. A 1977 David Bowie performance of “Heroes” on Top of the Pops. Laura Branigan belting “Gloria” beneath a sea of disco balls. Masterpieces in marble by Michelangelo and Bernini. Jude Law in The Young Pope. Portraits of iconic superstars: A dapper Bryan Ferry, a melancholy Carmela Soprano, Bianca Jagger serving side-eye, and Andy Warhol eating a cheeseburger.

The trio, made up of bassist-vocalist Loren DiBlasi, guitarist-vocalist Lindsey-Paige “LP” McCloy, and drummer Alice Suh, were in an unfamiliar space: isolated from each other while undergoing intense individual transformations.

“I realized I no longer recognized myself,” DiBlasi recalls, looking back at the “catastrophic period of change” that was 2020. “But I knew I wanted to dance.” That’s when the “collection” Patio had assembled emerged as “The Party Album.”

Raw, dark, and full of piercing emotional depth, Collection is a radiant collage of shifting identities, sensory illusions, and deconstructed disco grooves. New sonic influences like disco (Donna Summer, The Bee Gees) and 2000s New York indie (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Interpol) evoke freedom and euphoric joy — maintaining the band’s signature minimalism, but with newfound confidence.

Check out “Sixpence” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Patio ‘Collection’ Tracklist:
  1. The Sun
  2. Relics
  3. Patience
  4. Routine
  5. Either Way
  6. Sixpence
  7. Performance
  8. Sequence
  9. Gold II
  10. Epiphany
  11. En Plein Air
  12. Inheritance