Pet Shop Boys Unveil New Single/Video “Dancing Star”

Pet Shop Boys Unveil New Single "Dancing Star"

British synth-pop legends Pet Shop Boys have unleashed their new single “Dancing Star“.

Inspired by the life of Rudolf Nureyev, the ballet dancer who defected from the Soviet Union and became a global star, the track serves as the second single of their forthcoming album, ‘Nonetheless‘.

Produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Depeche Mode, Blur, Gorillaz, and Simian Mobile Disco), the 10-track record will be out on April 26th via Parlophone. Pre-order your copy here.

In a previous press release, PSB elaborated on the album:

We wanted this album to be a celebration of the unique and diverse emotions that make us human. From the more dance-orientated tracks to the raw poignancy of the introspective ballads, with their beautiful string arrangements, each track tells a story and contributes to the overall narrative of the album.”

A “Dancing star” CD single will be released on 3rd May, including two previously unreleased bonus tracks, a remix and extended remix of the title track by Solomun and a Superchumbo (Tom Stephan) remix of “Party in the Blitz” featuring Clubland legend Princess Julia.

Watch the Luke Halls-directed video now.
Nonetheless Tracklist:

01. Loneliness
02. Feel
03. Why Am I Dancing?
04. New London Boys
05. Dancing Star
06. A New Bohemia
07. The Schlager Hit Parade
08. The Secret of Happiness
09. Bullet For Narcissus
10. Love is the Law