Plague Pits Announce Debut Album ‘Creatures’

Plague Pits Announce Debut Album 'Creatures'

Bern, Switzerland dark wave/post punk/minimal synth band Plague Pits have announced the release of their first full-length album ‘Creatures‘.

The 8-track record, conceived and recorded over a span of six months in early 2022, will be out on September 30 via Transnecropolitan. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also shared the album’s tracks “The Dignity of Serfdom” and “Ghost Acreage“.

Check out the new songs below, followed by the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Creatures Tracklist:

  1. The Dignity of Serfdom
  2. Magdalene
  3. Ghost Acreage
  4. Polyethylène
  5. Like Drowning
  6. Beasts of the Field
  7. 01001010010
  8. Lights out for the Territory

Plague Pits is inspired by the D.I.Y. electronic tape underground of yore, they play disco dirges for the Anthropocene – cold wave for a heating planet.