Shad Shadows Announce New Album ‘Assault’, Share Title Track

Shad Shadows Announce New Album 'Assault', Share Title Track

Add New Post

Italian dark wave/synthwave/electronic duo Shad Shadows have announced the release of their new album ‘Assault‘.

The follow-up to last year’s album Prismatic, was written, recorded and mixed by Shad Shadows, and will be out on October 6. Pre-order your copy here.

Made up of Alessandra Gismondi (synth, vocals) and Luca Bandini (voice, synth, drum machines) of Schonwald, the duo was brought together through a common love of obscure electronic music and began writing and recording dark and gloomy sound and image in the winter of 2014. They draw inspiration from experimental electronic sounds, film soundtracks, and the industrial dance sound of 80’s and 90’s.

The duo have also shared the record’s lead single and title track, “a dusk, frantic, powerful song for the pushed towards an imaginary boundary between alienation and psychological traps.”

Check out Assault below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Shad Shadows Assault Tracklist:

  1. Velvet Electric
  2. Black Flower
  3. Assault
  4. Rush
  5. Double Drop
  6. Glory
  7. The Future
  8. Rave Forever