Silent Forum Announce LP Album ‘Domestic Majestic’, Air “Yes Man”

Silent Forum Announce LP Album 'Domestic Majestic', Air "Yes Man"
Silent Forum “Domestic Majestic”

Cardiff post punk/indie rock band Silent Forum have announced the release of their second studio album ‘Domestic Majestic’.

To mark the announcement, the band have shared their new single, ‘Yes Man‘ and it’s accompanying video.

The follow-up to their 2019’s debut Everything Solved at Once, will be out on 23rd February via Libertino Records, including previously shared singles “Here’s the Email”, “Treat Yourself”, and “Cat Pose”. Pre-order your copy here.

With tongue-in-cheek humour throughout, the themes of ‘Domestic Majestic’ revolve around self-care in the face of the difficult and mundane early-2020s, covering topics as broad as working from home and yoga tutorials. “It’s funny, joyful, angry, happy and sad, which we hope reflects the confusing decade we find ourselves in.” the band said of the record.

Yes Man’s opening and closing choral sections were devised by producer Charlie Francis over 2 years after the band had written the bulk of the track. It sounds as if David Byrne was invited to write a songfor Gran Turismo 5 – the ultimate driving song.

The lyrics relate to life working under a psychopath, againneatly fitting into the album’s self-care theme. The eye-catchingly titled The Grand Burstin Hotel (named after the dilapidated ship shaped hotel in Folkestone, Kent) provides another curveball with the bandunexpectedly embracing a swing time rhythm.

Check out “Yes Man” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and artwork.

‘Domestic Majestic’ Tracklist:

  1. Yes Man
  2. Here’s the Email
  3. Treat Yourself
  4. Better with You
  5. Me but not Tired
  6. Cat Pose
  7. The Grand Burstin Hotel
  8. Petrol Station Flowers
  9. U OK?
  10. Little Bird

Photos By Bethan Miller