Soft Kill Premiere New Single “Molly”

Soft Kill Premiere New Single "Molly"

Portland, OR post punk/dark wave band Soft Kill have premiered their new single “Molly“.

The track is the lead-off single from the band’s forthcoming album ‘Metta World Peace’, set to arrive some time this year, the follow-up to last year’s sixth studio album ‘Canary Yellow’. Grab it here.

According to the band, “Metta…” embraces growth and experimentation while revisiting the home recorded process of projects like “Premium Drifter” and the numerous cassette-only releases of the last seven years. An underlining component of “Metta…” are remarkable contributions from artists like Evil Pimp, N8NOFACE, Andres Chavez and Adam Klopp.

The album was recorded by Tobias Grave in Portland, Chicago and everywhere between during a cross country move back to the windy city.

Listen to “Molly” below.

Molly Tracklist:
  1. Molly
  2. Domino (Demo)
  3. Mint (Demo)