Ten Tonnes Announces New LP ‘Dancing, Alone’

Ten Tonnes Announces New LP 'Dancing Alone'
Ten Tonnes ‘Dancing Alone’

London indie rock/alt musician Ten Tonnes (aka Ethan Barnett) has announced the release of his second studio album ‘Dancing, Alone‘.

The follow-up to his 2019 self-titled debut LP, was written/produced by Ten Tonnes, and mixed by Jag Jago (The Maccabees, The Magic Gang, Matt Maltese), it will be out on July 28. Pre-order your copy here.

Since the release of his debut Ten Tonnes has undergone a multitude of changes both in his life and in his music. The last four years served as a recalibration for the songwriter. He went independent, moved out of London, started therapy, focused on the introverted part of his brain, and has returned with a mature and majestic second album about refection, growing up and carving a different path for himself.

The artist has also shared his new single “Monday Morning“, speaking about it, he comments:

“I wrote this song at the tail end of 2020 while I was trying lots of different ideas out for the new album,” he’s said of the single. I think lyrically it’s a clear reflection of where my mental health was at the point. The opening verses are very introspective and dark at points and I wanted the chorus to open up and feel a lot more euphoric in contrast. I think the world needs more guitar power pop so here’s my take on it!”

Take a listen to the track below.

Dancing, Alone Tracklist:

  1. Monday Morning
  2. Heart to Break
  3. Dancing, Alone
  4. When It Goes
  5. Lone Star
  6. Out of Here
  7. Drowning in the Deep End
  8. The Joke Got Old
  9. Weight of the World
  10. Come on Home
  11. Give It Up
  12. Waiting for the Sun
Ten Tonnes 'Dancing Alone'