Ten Tonnes Releases “Monday Morning” Music Video

Ten Tonnes Releases “Monday Morning” Music Video

London indie rock/alt musician Ten Tonnes (aka Ethan Barnett) has released the video for his latest single “Monday Morning“.

The song is part of our current playlist and features on his forthcoming second studio album ‘Dancing, Alone‘. Written and produced by Barnett, the 12-track record will hit the stores on July 28. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about it, he says:

“I wrote this song at the tail end of 2020 while I was trying lots of different ideas out for the new album,” he’s said of the single. I think lyrically it’s a clear reflection of where my mental health was at the point. The opening verses are very introspective and dark at points and I wanted the chorus to open up and feel a lot more euphoric in contrast. I think the world needs more guitar power pop so here’s my take on it!”

Watch the clip below.

Ten Tonnes “Monday Morning”

Dancing, Alone Tracklist:

  1. Monday Morning
  2. Heart to Break
  3. Dancing, Alone
  4. When It Goes
  5. Lone Star
  6. Out of Here
  7. Drowning in the Deep End
  8. The Joke Got Old
  9. Weight of the World
  10. Come on Home
  11. Give It Up
  12. Waiting for the Sun

Photo credit: Phoebe Fox