THALA Reveals New Single/Video “Easy Out”

THALA Returns With New Single/Video "Easy Out"

Berlin  dream pop/shoegaze artist THALA has revealed her new single “Easy Out” and it’s accompanying video.

The track features on her upcoming EP ‘In Theory Depression‘, set to arrive on July 7 through Fire Records. Pre-order your copy here.

After forging a path in hazy, lo-fi indie, this forthcoming release is home to her sharpest, boldest songwriting yet, rendering these deeply personal explorations of self in vivid, ‘90s influenced indie-rock, and looming, psych-inspired walls-of-sound.

Commenting on the track, THALA says:

“‘Easy Out’ is finally yours. This song honestly means so much to me. I know it’s what every artist says about their songs & I’m probably no different, but it just feels so good to have this song out in the world. For you to listen to, for you to ponder away over, for you to stare at a wall or up into the skies, for you to cry to. I’m so incredibly grateful for the amazing team of people who continue to shape my universe with me. You are all so special & talented!! It blows my mind xxxx I’m forever in awe.”

Watch/listen below.

In Theory Depression‘ EP Tracklist:
  1. You Had 2
  2. Curtain Call
  3. Easy Out
  4. Are You Thinking Of Me
  5. Sink
  6. In Theory Depression