The True Faith Reveal “Minimal Change” Music Video

The True Faith Reveal "Minimal Change" Music Video

Boston coldwave/post punk/darkwave band The True Faith have revealed the video for Minimal Change“.

The song features on their critically-acclaimed sophomore album ‘Go to Ground‘, released earlier this year through A La Carte Records. Buy it here.

In a previous press release, the band’s Travis Benson elaborated on the song, “We chose this song as the first single because we felt it serves as the best bridge between our first album and our new songs. I think it showcases our growth as musicians and songwriters and takes things beyond the familiarity of the recent wave of post-punk artists. Writing the song, and the album for that matter, I found greater influence in artists like The Pixies, Comsat Angels, and Big Country while still attempting to stay rooted in the sound crafted by artists like The Chameleons, The Sound, and Lowlife.

“Lyrically, ‘Minimal Change’ came at a time where we were all going through some major life changes. We are all transitioning into new points in our lives and the new roles and expectations that come with them. Often, these new expectations of us are at odds with what we truly want or believe in. So this song was an attempt at reconciling these changes in our lives, even when they go against what our expectations were.”

Watch the clip below.

The True Faith “Minimal Change”

Go to Ground Tracklisting:

  1. Assimilation
  2. Minimal Change
  3. Down to the Knees
  4. Feet Held to the Fire
  5. A Cry For Help
  6. Before Now
  7. Stuck
  8. Suffer
  9. The Picture on the Wall